BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Pliny the Elder - IPA - Imperial / Double - Russian River Brewing Company -   United States
Pliny the Elder at Saraveza
Brewery: Russian River Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 8
First Had: October 24, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Ok, it's Pliny, but is it good? It's traditional, it's bitter as f*k. But is it sessionable?

What's An IBU - IPA - American - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
What's An IBU at Saraveza
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.9
First Had: October 24, 2018
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Bright cat piss if you're into that sort of thing. Lingers acidic, dry, shallow cereal malts, thin bodied.

Ridin’ Nerdy - IPA - American - Brothers Cascadia Brewing -   United States
Ridin’ Nerdy at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Brothers Cascadia Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.3
First Had: October 24, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Clean and dry, hops say NE style IPA, the malts say pale ale. Not offensive, interesting but drops quickly.

Rye Curious? - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Rye Curious? at Breakside Brewery
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.1
First Had: October 23, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Interesting range of flavors from a dry rye spice to a sweet caramel and watery body.

The Rye - IPA - Rye - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
The Rye at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - Rye
ABV: 5.6
First Had: October 22, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Quality rye ale, medium bodied, solid malt chew, subtle bitter and spice.

Dark the Raspberry - Fruit Beer - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Dark the Raspberry at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: Fruit Beer
ABV: 4
First Had: October 22, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Lots of coffee and tart fruit to stand against the hard burned notes.

Puddle Jumper - Pale Ale - American - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Puddle Jumper at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.4
First Had: October 21, 2018
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Abeer with a an identity crisis, the rye and wheat compete too much. German pale hops don't help.

N.E.W. Pils - Pilsner - Other - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
N.E.W. Pils at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5.4
First Had: October 21, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bright, medium resin bitter from the Simcoe and Jade. Decent cereal grain malt back.

Field to Ferment CITRA (2018) - Pale Ale - American - Fremont Brewing -   United States
Field to Ferment CITRA (2018) at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Fremont Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 6
First Had: October 21, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Grassy and dry resins, sweet cereal grains and sugary.

Way Two Fresh (Bale Breaker Version) - IPA - Imperial / Double - Bale Breaker Brewing Company -   United States
Way Two Fresh (Bale Breaker Version) at Haymaker
Brewery: Bale Breaker Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 8.5
First Had: October 21, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Grassy, herbal hop resins, tropical notes, dank and wet leafs.

Journey To Planet Fresh-Hop - Pale Ale - American - Wild Ride Brewing -   United States
Journey To Planet Fresh-Hop at Haymaker
Brewery: Wild Ride Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 6.6
First Had: October 21, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Thinner and mild hop profile. Cereal grains, low sugars, approachable.

Straight Outta Crosby - IPA - American - Riverbend Brewing Company -   United States
Straight Outta Crosby at Haymaker
Brewery: Riverbend Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.7
First Had: October 21, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A bit of fresh hop grassiney, resin and tropical notes. Clean otherwise.

Fireside Red - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Base Camp Brewing Company -   United States
Fireside Red at Base Camp Brewing
Brewery: Base Camp Brewing Company, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 0
First Had: October 20, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Strong malt profile, sweet caramel and burned sugars. Acidic and resinous hops, dry back.

Tank 7 Farmhouse Ale - Saison / Farmhouse Ale - Boulevard Brewing Co. -   United States
Tank 7 Farmhouse Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Boulevard Brewing Co, United States
Style: Saison / Farmhouse Ale
ABV: 8.5
First Had: October 20, 2018
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Harsh but not as strong funk. Fruit and sour are balanced. Mellow backed.

Eldo And Friends - IPA - New England - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Eldo And Friends at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.8
First Had: October 20, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Great juicy tropical and citrus blow out. Solid body and sweet orange peel notes.

Festbier - Festbier - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Festbier at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Festbier
ABV: 6.2
First Had: October 20, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Strong sweet and caramel forward with a mid sharp resinous to bright herbal notes.

Good...Not Great - Red Ale - Imperial / Double - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Good...Not Great at StormBreaker St. Johns
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: Red Ale - Imperial / Double
ABV: 8
First Had: October 20, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet and strong alcohol hit. Dry rye mid, ends with a wall of resin bitterness that supports the malt body.

StormToberfest - Märzen - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
StormToberfest at StormBreaker St. Johns
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: Märzen
ABV: 5.2
First Had: October 20, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Sweet and biscuit malt all over. Minor dry leafy hop cone resins are on the mid to back. Clean, sharp, solid.

PIONEER Oregon Special Bitter - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
PIONEER Oregon Special Bitter at Tap Union Freehouse
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.7
First Had: October 18, 2018
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Hops are fruity, this is not an ESB flavor profile that should exist. Smooth and clean.

Kilt Lifter - Scotch Ale / Wee Heavy - Pike Brewing Company -   United States
Kilt Lifter at Tap Union Freehouse
Brewery: Pike Brewing Company, United States
Style: Scotch Ale / Wee Heavy
ABV: 6.5
First Had: October 18, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Sweet without being too sweet, malt and caramel forward. Shallow hops. Solid body.

Illusionist Lager - Lager - American Light - Upright Brewing Company -   United States
Illusionist Lager at Tap Union Freehouse
Brewery: Upright Brewing Company, United States
Style: Lager - American Light
ABV: 5.2
First Had: October 18, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Good American style lager with a grassy to dry hop resin/herbal like quality. Dry and shallow cereal malts.

Over & Under One - IPA - American - Allegory Brewing -   United States
Over & Under One at Backyard Social
Brewery: Allegory Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: October 16, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Fresh hop version, clean but tropical hop resins make it coat the tongue a bit. Strong malt back.

Pacific Addiction - IPA - Red - Fort George Brewery -   United States
Pacific Addiction at Backyard Social
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - Red
ABV: 6.9
First Had: October 16, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Really strong and forward malt profile, hop cone resin and dried leafy Forrest floor notes. Solid!

Green Acres Citra Fresh Hop - IPA - American - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Green Acres Citra Fresh Hop at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 5.7
First Had: October 14, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Not really strong hop forward as most of the fresh hop beers are. Clean, fresh herbal to tropical notes.

Amazonia Hazy IPA - IPA - New England - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Amazonia Hazy IPA at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.4
First Had: October 14, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Quality NE style IPA with lots of tropical and pithy dry bitters. Medium bodied and good carbonation.

Oktoberfest You Da Best - Märzen - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Oktoberfest You Da Best at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: Märzen
ABV: 0
First Had: October 14, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Abit sweet and not sharp enough, clean and full bodied.

Bobtoberfest - Märzen - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Bobtoberfest at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Märzen
ABV: 6.1
First Had: October 13, 2018
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Classic and solid. Gentile sweetness and earthen hops, quality front to back.

Eldo And Friends - IPA - New England - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Eldo And Friends at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.8
First Had: October 13, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Juicy and dry. Tropical with a mild citrus hop back. Really balanced with white bread malts.

Cloud Ripper - IPA - American - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Cloud Ripper at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.4
First Had: October 13, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A fresh hop version. Wall of citra and dry resins are overpowering to the cereal and cracker malt.

Schwarz - Schwarzbier - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Schwarz at Haymaker
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.6
First Had: October 13, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: The great classic burned malt and clean mid. Thin bodied.

Weltenburger Kloster Festbier - Festbier - Klosterbrauerei Weltenburg -   Germany
Weltenburger Kloster Festbier at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Klosterbrauerei Weltenburg, Germany
Style: Festbier
ABV: 5.3
First Had: October 13, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A great Bier, clean and chewy, soft muddled hop resins approach. Sweet back.

Bobtoberfest - Märzen - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Bobtoberfest at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Märzen
ABV: 6.1
First Had: October 13, 2018
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Sweet and chewy, lots of malts, mild earthen hops, smooth front to back.

Sweet As! Pacific Ale - Pale Wheat Ale - American - GoodLife Brewing Company -   United States
Sweet As! Pacific Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: GoodLife Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pale Wheat Ale - American
ABV: 6
First Had: October 13, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Lots of sweet cereal grains against a sharp fruity to resin hop note. Dry back.

Festbier - Festbier - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Festbier at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Festbier
ABV: 6.2
First Had: October 13, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Lots of roasted malts, slight chewy dark bread, gentile sweetness, low hop profile.

Eldo And Friends - IPA - New England - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Eldo And Friends at Saraveza
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.8
First Had: October 10, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: NE IPA with tropical and juicy hop notes. Sweet malt to help out with the strong dry mid.

Pumpkin Bier - Pumpkin / Yam Beer - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Pumpkin Bier at pFriem Family Brewers
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Pumpkin / Yam Beer
ABV: 6.9
First Had: October 08, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Pleasant spice and pumpkin notes. Clean and medium bodied. Not annoying on the vegital side.

Phobos Single Hop Red Ale - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Ecliptic Brewing -   United States
Phobos Single Hop Red Ale at Ecliptic Brewing
Brewery: Ecliptic Brewing, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 5.6
First Had: October 08, 2018
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Like a really dry Irish red but with NW hops that don't play well with the cardboard malts.

Marz Marzen - Märzen - Ecliptic Brewing -   United States
Marz Marzen at Ecliptic Brewing
Brewery: Ecliptic Brewing, United States
Style: Märzen
ABV: 6.4
First Had: October 08, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Really roasted and smooth, classic approach with no hop. Full bodied and low carbonation.

Altair Fresh Hop Pale Ale 2018 - Pale Ale - American - Ecliptic Brewing -   United States
Altair Fresh Hop Pale Ale 2018 at Ecliptic Brewing
Brewery: Ecliptic Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.4
First Had: October 08, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: There is a distinct centennial fresh hop leaf note that covers everything.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: October 07, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Lovely take on Kolsh with a medium yeasty and lemon zest to pithy dry mid to back

IPA - IPA - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
IPA at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: October 07, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Clean, dry hop resins and sharp approach. Dry mid, acidic on the tongue.

Fresh Hop Pallet Jack IPA - IPA - American - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Fresh Hop Pallet Jack IPA at Swift and Union
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: October 07, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Super bitter and resinous, bright carbonation, sweet roasted malt back. Solid bodied.

Festbier - Festbier - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Festbier at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Festbier
ABV: 6.2
First Had: October 06, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet and caramel forward, gentile dry leaf to earthen hop approach. Classic.

Fields of Green (FRANCIS) - IPA - New England - Fort George Brewery -   United States
Fields of Green (FRANCIS) at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.6
First Had: October 06, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Really good hazy and pineapple approach. Dried pithy notes, juice and dry backed. Solid bodied.

Evertide - Lager - Helles - Ruse Brewing -   United States
Evertide at Backyard Social
Brewery: Ruse Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 5.2
First Had: October 05, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweetness and dry, cereal malts Dan Engel would love this.

Oktoberfest - Märzen - Bayern Brewing -   United States
Oktoberfest at Saraveza
Brewery: Bayern Brewing, United States
Style: Märzen
ABV: 6
First Had: October 03, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Rich dried fruits, coffee notes, sharp acidic and shallow bodied. Great roast, watery back.

EGA (Eagle, Globe & Anchor) - IPA - American - Grains of Wrath  -   United States
EGA (Eagle, Globe & Anchor) at Saraveza
Brewery: Grains of Wrath , United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.8
First Had: October 03, 2018
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Pine and resin wall of hops. Generous amount of sweetness to help it out, but the hops are what you will remember. SEMPER FIPA lives!!!!

Bira Bärs IPA - IPA - American - Dirty Pretty -   United States
Bira Bärs IPA at Saraveza
Brewery: Dirty Pretty, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.5
First Had: October 03, 2018
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Great NW style IPA,juicy, sweet but not offensive. Wall of pithy, tropical, and citrus hop resins.

Licher Pilsner Premium - Pilsner - German - Licher Privatbrauerei -   Germany
Licher Pilsner Premium at N Gay Ave
Brewery: Licher Privatbrauerei, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.9
First Had: October 03, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet and dry on the mid. A bit of grassy and citrus zest bitterness.

Paderborner Pilsener - Pilsner - German - Paderborner Brauerei -   Germany
Paderborner Pilsener at N Gay Ave
Brewery: Paderborner Brauerei, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.8
First Had: October 03, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Grassy and slight citrus zest notes, thin body, lots of carbonation, clean and refreshing.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply