BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Köstritzer Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei -   Germany
Köstritzer Schwarzbier at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei, Germany
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: April 20, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A strong roasted hop profile is pleasant and appealing to the coffee drinker.

Erdinger Dunkel - Dunkelweizen - Erdinger Weissbräu -   Germany
Erdinger Dunkel at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Erdinger Weissbräu, Germany
Style: Dunkelweizen
ABV: 5.3
First Had: April 20, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Roasted grains, smooth and sweet, pleasant mid, dries out on the back.

Früh Kölsch - Kölsch - Cölner Hofbräu Früh -   Germany
Früh Kölsch at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Cölner Hofbräu Früh, Germany
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.8
First Had: April 20, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet, yeasty, dry, lemon zest dry hop but honey comb malty mid.

King's Dead - IPA - New England - Culmination Brewing Company -   United States
King's Dead at Saraveza
Brewery: Culmination Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.4
First Had: April 20, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Tons of juicy citrus and grapefruit juice forward. Medium bodied and chewy bread malts.

Hidden Hand - Lager - Dark - Wayfinder Beer -   United States
Hidden Hand at Saraveza
Brewery: Wayfinder Beer, United States
Style: Lager - Dark
ABV: 5.7
First Had: April 20, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Slight coffee and roasted grains are clean with a mild earthy hop note.

Fuzz Box Hazy IPA - IPA - New England - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Fuzz Box Hazy IPA at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.3
First Had: April 19, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Tropical and grapefruit juice forward. Soft malt and astringent citra hop bitter mid, round back.

Helles - Lager - Helles - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Helles at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 5.4
First Had: April 19, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Dry, herbal hop cone and resins, effervescent and cracker thin malts.

Velvet ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Velvet ESB at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.2
First Had: April 17, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Recently back on tap, they modified the malt bill a bit it seems but still an amazing beer.

Abt 12 - Belgian Quad - Brouwerij St. Bernardus -   Belgium
Abt 12 at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Brouwerij St Bernardus, Belgium
Style: Belgian Quad
ABV: 10
First Had: April 16, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Strong, intense, dark fruits, sweet lingers and coats the tongue the dries out.

Westmalle Trappist Tripel - Belgian Tripel - Brouwerij der Trappisten van Westmalle -   Belgium
Westmalle Trappist Tripel at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Brouwerij der Trappisten van Westmalle, Belgium
Style: Belgian Tripel
ABV: 9.5
First Had: April 16, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Lighter pilsner grains, well balanced and slight sweetness is there. Yeasty esters are gentile and fruity.

Trappistes Rochefort 6 - Belgian Dubbel - Abbaye Notre-Dame de Saint-Rémy -   Belgium
Trappistes Rochefort 6 at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Abbaye Notre-Dame de Saint-Rémy, Belgium
Style: Belgian Dubbel
ABV: 7.5
First Had: April 16, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Sweet front, yeasty and strong alcohol body, some funk and ester notes.

Delirium Tremens - Belgian Strong Golden Ale - Huyghe Brewery -   Belgium
Delirium Tremens at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Huyghe Brewery, Belgium
Style: Belgian Strong Golden Ale
ABV: 8.5
First Had: April 16, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Amazing representation of the style. Cans are a bit low carbonation as compared to bottle and draft.

Saison Dupont - Saison / Farmhouse Ale - Brasserie Dupont -   Belgium
Saison Dupont at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Brasserie Dupont, Belgium
Style: Saison / Farmhouse Ale
ABV: 6.5
First Had: April 16, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Esters and more esters, clove, spice, dirty cheese rind, slight biscuit malt hides there.

Saxo - Belgian Strong Golden Ale - Brasserie Caracole -   Belgium
Saxo at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Brasserie Caracole, Belgium
Style: Belgian Strong Golden Ale
ABV: 7.7
First Had: April 16, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: A thinner and sweet body than it should be. Fruit esters all over the place.

Cuvée des Jonquilles - Bière de Garde - Brasserie au Baron -   France
Cuvée des Jonquilles at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Brasserie au Baron, France
Style: Bière de Garde
ABV: 7
First Had: April 16, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: This is clean and beautiful farmhouse approach...some floral and gentile yeast funk. Soft malt, sweet front, dry back.

Les Sans Culottes - Bière de Garde - Brasserie La Choulette -   France
Les Sans Culottes at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Brasserie La Choulette, France
Style: Bière de Garde
ABV: 7
First Had: April 16, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Great malt forward and a nice fruity note. Clean esters and a dry finish.

Blanche de Bruxelles - Witbier - Brasserie Lefebvre -   Belgium
Blanche de Bruxelles at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Brasserie Lefebvre, Belgium
Style: Witbier
ABV: 4.5
First Had: April 16, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Clean, spicy, tart, low head and aromatics, refreshing, thin bodied.

Outta Line IPA - IPA - American - Rogue Ales -   United States
Outta Line IPA at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Rogue Ales, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.9
First Had: April 16, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Strong citrus and mild pine notes. Chewy and sweet white bread crusty malt body.

Honey Kölsch - Kölsch - Rogue Ales -   United States
Honey Kölsch at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Rogue Ales, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.2
First Had: April 16, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A sweet and gentle crushable beer. Hops are super mild, thin cracker malts are honey drizzled and soft.

Pallet Jack IPA™ - IPA - American - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Pallet Jack IPA™ at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: April 14, 2019
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Hard to say anything negative about this Bier.

Weihenstephaner Hefeweissbier - Hefeweizen - Bayerische Staatsbrauerei Weihenstephan -   Germany
Weihenstephaner Hefeweissbier at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Bayerische Staatsbrauerei Weihenstephan, Germany
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 5.4
First Had: April 14, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bananas and clove, need we still more?

IPA - IPA - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
IPA at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: April 14, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sharp pine esters, citrus and soft malt edges, rounded approach, lingers bitterness all over.

Stay Fresh Pioneer ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Stay Fresh Pioneer ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.2
First Had: April 14, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A nice low floral and spicy hop note, clean toasted malt character.

Czech Pilsner - Pilsner - Czech - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
Czech Pilsner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 6.2
First Had: April 14, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A grassy and herbal hop front and sweet cracker malt back.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Kölsch at 1856
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.5
First Had: April 13, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Sweet, yeasty, lemon zest, citrus, soft mid and back, slight honey like sweetness.

Alpha - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Alpha at 1856
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: April 13, 2019
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Massive hop bomb. Citrus and pine hop oils and bitterness coats the tongue and doesn't let go.

Fall of the Iron Curtain - Porter - Baltic - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Fall of the Iron Curtain at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: Porter - Baltic
ABV: 8
First Had: April 13, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet, roasted toffee, cold coffee notes, thin body, rounded dark grain malt, smooth back.

Helles - Lager - Helles - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Helles at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 5.4
First Had: April 13, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: A little bit grassy and herbal hops, a little soft crackery malt mid, sweet on the back.

Peter Hazeriel - IPA - New England - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Peter Hazeriel at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.5
First Had: April 13, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry, pithy grapefruit rind, acidic, strong, lingers a lot of bitters on top of a chewy bread malt back

Brut Ipa - IPA - Brut - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Brut Ipa at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: IPA - Brut
ABV: 5.9
First Had: April 09, 2019
My Rating: 1.5
My Comment: Let's go to funky town, really bad, dirty sock and sour yeast

Detour Double IPA - IPA - Imperial / Double - Uinta Brewing Company -   United States
Detour Double IPA at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Uinta Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 9.5
First Had: April 09, 2019
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Sweet, super citra forward, solvent feusals are there, biscuits and chewy bread.

Grateful Red - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Leikam Brewing -   United States
Grateful Red at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Leikam Brewing, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 7.1
First Had: April 09, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A nice combination of earthen and pine hops, dry leafy matter, caramel malt, dry back.

S1NIST0R Black Ale - Schwarzbier - 10 Barrel Brewing Co. -   United States
S1NIST0R Black Ale at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: 10 Barrel Brewing Co, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 5.7
First Had: April 09, 2019
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: This is a hybrid style without the hops for a CDA. Soft front, mild roast.

XXX-Bitter - IPA - Belgian - Brouwerij De Ranke -   Belgium
XXX-Bitter at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Brouwerij De Ranke, Belgium
Style: IPA - Belgian
ABV: 6
First Had: April 09, 2019
My Rating: 0.75
My Comment: While I would enjoy it if it wasn't skunked and medicinally horrible, let's pass this by

Wanderlust IPA - IPA - American - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Wanderlust IPA at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.7
First Had: April 09, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Really hop forward, tropical and strong resin pinen otes.

Union Jack IPA - IPA - American - Firestone Walker Brewing Company -   United States
Union Jack IPA at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Firestone Walker Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: April 09, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Clean bright hop resins, mild malts, sharp on the back.

60 Minute IPA - IPA - American - Dogfish Head Craft Brewery -   United States
60 Minute IPA at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Dogfish Head Craft Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6
First Had: April 09, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Welcome to the 90's, old skool IPA, rounded malt and softer hops.

Pale Ale - Pale Ale - American - Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. -   United States
Pale Ale at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Sierra Nevada Brewing Co, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.6
First Had: April 09, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Light nose with pine and earthen resins, medium bodied and carbonation, clean, sweet back.

Kiwanda  - Cream Ale - Pelican Brewing Company -   United States
Kiwanda at Rogue Eastside Pub & Pilot Brewery
Brewery: Pelican Brewing Company, United States
Style: Cream Ale
ABV: 5.4
First Had: April 09, 2019
My Rating: 3
My Comment: A medium bodied malt forward blind ale, low bitters, shallow sweetness.

Perle Haggard - Pilsner - German - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Perle Haggard at Ex Novo Brewing
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 5.1
First Had: April 09, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry, yeasty, slight lemon zest and herbal notes. Thin body,low crackery malts.

In A Past Life - Lager - IPL (India Pale Lager) - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
In A Past Life at Ex Novo Brewing
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - IPL (India Pale Lager)
ABV: 5.4
First Had: April 09, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Typical IPL, yeasty and lemon pith front, herbal to pine mid, thin cracker malt and mild sweet honey back.

Total ReKolsch - Kölsch - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Total ReKolsch at StormBreaker St. Johns
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.2
First Had: April 07, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Slight lemon and grassy note. Clean and quaffable.

StormMärzen - Märzen - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
StormMärzen at StormBreaker St. Johns
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: Märzen
ABV: 5.1
First Had: April 07, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Nice sweet and toasted grain front, low hop profile, earthy and old dry leafy notes.

Baby Blue - IPA - New England - Great Notion Brewing -   United States
Baby Blue at Great Notion Brewing Northwest
Brewery: Great Notion Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6
First Had: April 07, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: A soft edge of pineapple dry juice with a mid back sweet spot. Blueberries all over the back.

Pineapple Juice Invader - IPA - New England - Great Notion Brewing -   United States
Pineapple Juice Invader at Great Notion Brewing Northwest
Brewery: Great Notion Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7
First Had: April 07, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Juicy and pineapple pithy, sour and bright and really dry.

Northwest Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Northwest Pilsner at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5.1
First Had: April 06, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Grassy, sharp, clean and cracker thin malt, really butter back.

The Pale Is Strong With This One - Pale Ale - American - 54°40' Brewing Company -   United States
The Pale Is Strong With This One at Haymaker
Brewery: 54°40' Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 6.7
First Had: April 06, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Clean, mild hop cone and dry leafy hops, medium bodied,low carbonation, smooth finish.

Dot the O - Kölsch - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Dot the O at Haymaker
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: April 06, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Soft around the edges, yeasty mid, lemon zest and dried grass. Clean, low co2, quaffable.

What Rough Beast - IPA - New England - Breakside Brewery -   United States
What Rough Beast at Haymaker
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.8
First Had: April 05, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Dry and tropical to grapefruit juice, solid bodied, slight sweetness on the back

Fun At Camp - IPA - American - Urban Family Brewing -   United States
Fun At Camp at Saraveza
Brewery: Urban Family Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.1
First Had: April 04, 2019
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Like Indiana Jones, this beer seeks truth in the balance but misses the first time. Shallow and ego driven.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply