BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Sticky Hands - IPA - Imperial / Double - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Sticky Hands at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 8.1
First Had: March 19, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Enjoying a growler fill outside in the sun. One of the best part of sipping beer with friends in the spring.

Czech Dark Lager - Lager - Euro Dark - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Czech Dark Lager at Saraveza
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Lager - Euro Dark
ABV: 5.3
First Had: March 15, 2020
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Bier later in the evening ist gut. Smooth, refreshing, clean back.

Capella Porter - Porter - Other - Ecliptic Brewing -   United States
Capella Porter at Garagiste Wine Bar
Brewery: Ecliptic Brewing, United States
Style: Porter - Other
ABV: 5.2
First Had: March 15, 2020
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Goes well with spicy desserts and is a solid Porter with toasted grains and a smooth approach.

Sandy Paws - Lager - Winter - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Sandy Paws
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Winter
ABV: 7.4
First Had: March 13, 2020
My Rating: 4.75

Isarweizen - Hefeweizen - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Isarweizen at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 4.85
First Had: March 13, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A banana and clove spice forward filtered hefe. Medium body malts and smooth back.

Sticky Hands - IPA - Imperial / Double - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Sticky Hands at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 8.1
First Had: March 12, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Lots and lots of pine, resin, and a solid malt body with tropical back notes.

Old Boise Lager - Lager - American Light - Woodland Empire Ale Craft -   United States
Old Boise Lager at Mayfly Taproom & Bottleshop
Brewery: Woodland Empire Ale Craft, United States
Style: Lager - American Light
ABV: 4.5
First Had: March 12, 2020
My Rating: 2.75
My Comment: Not as bad as say PBR, but along those same lines, grainy and dry. Slightly heat struck skunked on the back.

Dubh Prais Wee Heavy - Scotch Ale / Wee Heavy - BinaryBrewing.CO -   United States
Dubh Prais Wee Heavy at Mayfly Taproom & Bottleshop
Brewery: BinaryBrewingCO, United States
Style: Scotch Ale / Wee Heavy
ABV: 8.7
First Had: March 12, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: A nice solid flavor profile but lighter body than a week heavy usually has. Clean hop resins and generous toffee notes.

Chocolate Dynamite - Stout - Other - Level Beer -   United States
Chocolate Dynamite at Swift and Union
Brewery: Level Beer, United States
Style: Stout - Other
ABV: 6
First Had: March 11, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Classic robust American style stout. Rich cocoa and smooth approach. Thin body, drops quickly.

Kismetic - Stout - American - Wolves & People Farmhouse Brewery -   United States
Kismetic at Backyard Social
Brewery: Wolves & People Farmhouse Brewery, United States
Style: Stout - American
ABV: 7.6
First Had: March 11, 2020
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Pairs well with anything. Super rich and smooth. Roasted top to bottom.

Money Avenue - IPA - American - Upright Brewing Company -   United States
Money Avenue at Backyard Social
Brewery: Upright Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: March 11, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Juicy, dry, pineapple and dank tropical bitters, solid mid. Drops off quickly.

5 Pound Hammer - IPA - New England - Level Beer -   United States
5 Pound Hammer at Saraveza
Brewery: Level Beer, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7
First Had: March 08, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: This goes really well with most foods, clean and medium dry juicy hop bitterness.

Michelle the Gamer - IPA - Session / India Session Ale - E9 Brewing Co. -   United States
Michelle the Gamer at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: E9 Brewing Co, United States
Style: IPA - Session / India Session Ale
ABV: 5.1
First Had: March 08, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Juicy and dry, pineapple and slight sweetness on the mid, clean back.

Hana Pils - Pilsner - Other - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
Hana Pils at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 4.8
First Had: March 08, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: While this softer grassy pilsner has a lot of rice adjunct qualities, it's still quaffable.

Imaginary Lines - IPA - New England - Ruse Brewing -   United States
Imaginary Lines at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Ruse Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.9
First Had: March 08, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Mild on the juicy aspect, dry and tropical to pineapple hop profile. Medium body and carbonation.

Active Aggression - IPA - American - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Active Aggression at Haymaker
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: March 08, 2020
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: An adjunct adjacent ale, tropical and hop cone resins, medium carbonated, dry back.

KDA Cascasian Dark Ale - Dark Ale - Ascendant Beer Company -   United States
KDA Cascasian Dark Ale at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Ascendant Beer Company, United States
Style: Dark Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: March 07, 2020
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: A slight thin front, strong hop resin and pine, slight roast bitterness to an appropriate level.

Long Play - Stout - American - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
Long Play at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: March 07, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Thin nitro pour, creamy approach, smooth cocoa and not really coffee forward.

Attack Owl IPA - IPA - American - Vagabond Brewing -   United States
Attack Owl IPA at Vagabond Brewing PDX
Brewery: Vagabond Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.5
First Had: March 05, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dank and assertive bitter profile. Solid bready crust malt holds up to the strong hops.

Helles - Lager - Helles - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Helles at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 5.4
First Had: March 01, 2020
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Sweet and cereal grain forward, slight hop cone resin and pine-adjascent vibe. Crushable.

This is the Way - IPA - Imperial / Double New England - Great Notion Brewing -   United States
This is the Way at Great Notion Brewing Alberta
Brewery: Great Notion Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double New England
ABV: 8.5
First Had: February 28, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: The funk is mild but rides it for my to back on top of the rotten fruit juice hop profile it has. Dry mouth d to back. Solid.

Nevermore - Barleywine - American - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Nevermore at Saraveza
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: Barleywine - American
ABV: 13
First Had: February 28, 2020
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Leave the fruity pebbles behind, the dried fruit and sweet dark burned sugars will leave you giddy like a child.

Ghost Coast - IPA - American - Ruse Brewing -   United States
Ghost Coast at Saraveza
Brewery: Ruse Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: February 28, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A good beer. Clean hop bitters, solid body, classic approach.

Lone Pine Pils - Pilsner - German - Bale Breaker Brewing Company -   United States
Lone Pine Pils at Saraveza
Brewery: Bale Breaker Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 5.2
First Had: February 28, 2020
My Rating: 2.75
My Comment: Average pilsner, a bit soft on the hops, grainy hop and wet cracker mid to back.

Helles - Lager - Helles - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Helles at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 5.4
First Had: February 27, 2020
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Soft and supple, gentile and smooth, sweet and dry, bready and crusty, floral and leafy.

Bits & Bobs (2020) - IPA - American - Reuben's Brews -   United States
Bits & Bobs (2020) at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Reuben's Brews, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: February 26, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Dry and solid bread chew, clean and sharp hop cone resin. Subtle malt chew.

Aperture - Pale Ale - New England - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Aperture at Haymaker
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - New England
ABV: 5.2
First Had: February 26, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Bright forward juicy dry grapefruit and pithy all over.

Czech AF - Pilsner - Czech - Wayfinder Beer -   United States
Czech AF at Wayfinder Beer
Brewery: Wayfinder Beer, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 4.9
First Had: February 24, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: How pilsner should taste and be. Nothing bad or wrong with this beer. Sets the standard.

Hefeweizen - Hefeweizen - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Hefeweizen at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 5.5
First Had: February 20, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Banana and clove are lighter and pleasant. Medium cracker body, sweet lemon back.

Isarweizen - Hefeweizen - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Isarweizen at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 4.85
First Had: February 20, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A clean and yeasty and grassy/herbal front with a solid cracker mid and dry back.

Dark Mild - English Mild Ale - Machine House Brewery -   United States
Dark Mild at Hoplandia Taphouse & Bottle Shop
Brewery: Machine House Brewery, United States
Style: English Mild Ale
ABV: 3.7
First Had: February 20, 2020
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Coffee forward roast profile, clean and sweet, shallow mid, zero hops.

Shadow Anatomy - IPA - New England - Ruse Brewing -   United States
Shadow Anatomy at Hoplandia Taphouse & Bottle Shop
Brewery: Ruse Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7
First Had: February 20, 2020
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Dry and bitter front. Dry mid has grapefruit juice and pithy acidic note.

Airporter - Porter - English - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Airporter at Hopworks Urban Brewery Pub And Biergarden
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Porter - English
ABV: 5.7
First Had: February 20, 2020
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Wow. Wow. Wow. A smooth thin body, rich roasted and toasty malt front to back. Background earthen hops are nice.

Velvet ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Velvet ESB at Hopworks Urban Brewery Pub And Biergarden
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.2
First Had: February 20, 2020
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Hard to describe how good this beer is. Clean and to style, solid body, semi-sweet and smooth.

Robust Porter - Porter - Other - Reuben's Brews -   United States
Robust Porter at Haymaker
Brewery: Reuben's Brews, United States
Style: Porter - Other
ABV: 5.9
First Had: February 18, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: A coffee and roasted cocoa front. A burned malt mid, thin body, clean back.

Imaginary Friends - Winter Warmer - Everybody's Brewing -   United States
Imaginary Friends at Haymaker
Brewery: Everybody's Brewing, United States
Style: Winter Warmer
ABV: 7.1
First Had: February 18, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A nice sweet and mellow spice note. Winter Amber ale has a rounded and smooth back.

Vienna Lager - Lager - Vienna - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Vienna Lager at Haymaker
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Lager - Vienna
ABV: 5.3
First Had: February 18, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A little sharp forward acid hop resin vibe. Medium body with a chewy bread crusty chew.

Dinkelacker CD-Pils - Pilsner - German - Dinkelacker-Schwaben Bräu -   Germany
Dinkelacker CD-Pils at Haymaker
Brewery: Dinkelacker-Schwaben Bräu, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.9
First Had: February 18, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet, thin crackery malt, lemon and grassy notes. Classic approach.

Spigot Licker - Strong Ale - Other - Flat Tail Brewing -   United States
Spigot Licker at Chuck's Beer Oasis
Brewery: Flat Tail Brewing, United States
Style: Strong Ale - Other
ABV: 18
First Had: February 17, 2020
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Dried fruit, sweet and sour, strong alcohol forward and dried prune vibe.

Willie Big Dog - Porter - Imperial / Double - Public Coast Brewing Co -   United States
Willie Big Dog at Chuck's Beer Oasis
Brewery: Public Coast Brewing Co, United States
Style: Porter - Imperial / Double
ABV: 11.4
First Had: February 17, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet and dark burned sugars, rich cocoa and mild molasses on the back.

The Dirk - Scotch Ale / Wee Heavy - Barbarian Brewing -   United States
The Dirk at Chuck's Beer Oasis
Brewery: Barbarian Brewing, United States
Style: Scotch Ale / Wee Heavy
ABV: 7.2
First Had: February 17, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Clean, soft smoky and roasted malts with a medium sweetness. Good sipper.

Kriek, A Spontaneous Cuvee (2020) - Sour - Flanders Oud Bruin - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Kriek, A Spontaneous Cuvee (2020) at Chuck's Beer Oasis
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: Sour - Flanders Oud Bruin
ABV: 7
First Had: February 17, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Bright, tart, thin mid, dries out completely on the back.

Veterans Tribute - IPA - Triple - Canal Park Brewing Company -   United States
Veterans Tribute at Chuck's Beer Oasis
Brewery: Canal Park Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Triple
ABV: 9.9
First Had: February 17, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: A lot of pine and strong citrus notes on the front, smooth mid, alcohol is present in the back.

S1NIST0R Black Ale - Schwarzbier - 10 Barrel Brewing Co. -   United States
S1NIST0R Black Ale at Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que
Brewery: 10 Barrel Brewing Co, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 5.7
First Had: February 16, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Clean and light toasty mid with shallow hop cone resins and a gentile sweetness.

Astor Haus Pils - Pilsner - Other - Astoria Brewing Co. (Wet Dog Cafe) -   United States
Astor Haus Pils at Astoria Brewing Co.
Brewery: Astoria Brewing Co (Wet Dog Cafe), United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 4.7
First Had: February 15, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Light, effervescent, lemon zest forward, clean thin crackery body, very drinkable.

Köstritzer Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei -   Germany
Köstritzer Schwarzbier at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei, Germany
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: February 13, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Soft and supple, light coffee and cocoa roast mid, thin bodied, gentile back.

König Pilsener - Pilsner - German - König Brauerei -   Germany
König Pilsener at Prost! Portland
Brewery: König Brauerei, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.9
First Had: February 13, 2020
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: The standard for German Pils to many. A little herbal, a little effervescent, a little sweet. Great Bier.

Czech Pilsner - Pilsner - Czech - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
Czech Pilsner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 6.2
First Had: February 12, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Clean, solid, lighter mid-back, sweet cereal grain and soft.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: February 12, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet, malty forward, chewy mid, solid and earthy hops are secondary.

Citrus Zest IPA - IPA - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Citrus Zest IPA at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.3
First Had: February 12, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bright, forward hop cone and citrus bitterness, thin dry cracker malt, soft mid to back. Clean and refreshing.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply