BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

Jammy Pale Ale - Pale Ale - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Jammy Pale Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.4
First Had: August 17, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Dry and sweet at the same time. Jammy is an understatement.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: August 17, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Dry front, mild grassy and herbal front-mid. Decent amount of carbonation. Dry and bitter back.

What the Fluff - IPA - New England - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
What the Fluff at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.6
First Had: August 17, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Super juicy and dry, strong bitterness with a full effervescent body.

Aussie Hazy IPA - IPA - New England - Ancestry Brewing Company -   United States
Aussie Hazy IPA at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.6
First Had: August 17, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Strong dry juicy bitters with a mild sweetness on the mid. Citrus to grapefruit pithy. Medium bodied.

Hefeweizen - Hefeweizen - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Hefeweizen at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 4.7
First Had: August 16, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Super classic Bavarian Hefe style, medium bodied, bananas and clove front to back. Sweetness lingers

Dunkel - Lager - Munich Dunkel - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Dunkel at Occidental Wursthaus
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Lager - Munich Dunkel
ABV: 5.3
First Had: August 16, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Sweet with a mild dry leaf bitterness, brown sugars, solid body, low carbonation.

Thunder From Dortmunder - Lager - Dortmunder / Export - Marble Brewery -   United States
Thunder From Dortmunder at 15th Avenue Hophouse
Brewery: Marble Brewery, United States
Style: Lager - Dortmunder / Export
ABV: 5.9
First Had: August 12, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Crisp and aromatic from citrus to floral notes. Effervescent and refreshing. Dry back.

Alt Nouveau - Altbier - North Coast Brewing Company -   United States
Alt Nouveau at 15th Avenue Hophouse
Brewery: North Coast Brewing Company, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5.4
First Had: August 12, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Great sipping alt, soft caramel malts, mild bitters from the burned sugar profile. Low earthen hops, dry backed.

My Favorite Marzen - Märzen - Old Ivy Brewery & Taproom -   United States
My Favorite Marzen at Old Ivy Brewery and Taproom
Brewery: Old Ivy Brewery & Taproom, United States
Style: Märzen
ABV: 5
First Had: August 11, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Gentile sweet and mild hop profile. Great body and low carbonation. Classic Martzen (fest Bier)

Beer Camp #221 - Bock - Maibock / Heller (Helles) / Lentebock - Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. -   United States
Beer Camp #221 at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Sierra Nevada Brewing Co, United States
Style: Bock - Maibock / Heller (Helles) / Lentebock
ABV: 0
First Had: August 10, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet front, shallow hop but grassy and dry leaf presence.

Ziggy Zoggy Summer Lager - Kellerbier / Zwickelbier - Silver City Brewery -   United States
Ziggy Zoggy Summer Lager at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Silver City Brewery, United States
Style: Kellerbier / Zwickelbier
ABV: 5
First Had: August 10, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Bright and clean lemon zest, dry and yeasty, solid body, classic and sessionable.

1st City Festbier - Märzen - Oregon City Brewing Company -   United States
1st City Festbier at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Oregon City Brewing Company, United States
Style: Märzen
ABV: 5.2
First Had: August 10, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Super sweet and mild earthen hops, medium bodied,low carbonation. Brown sugar back end.

Bavik Super Pils - Pilsner - Other - Brouwerij De Brabandere -   Belgium
Bavik Super Pils at Haymaker
Brewery: Brouwerij De Brabandere, Belgium
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5.2
First Had: August 08, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Great classic hop and low malt body, dry and low sweetness.

Pallet Jack IPA™ - IPA - American - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Pallet Jack IPA™ at Haymaker
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: August 08, 2018
My Rating: 5
My Comment: In stereo it's even better. Awesome and dry, clean and pleasant, bitter and sweet, amazing and fabulous.

Pliny the Elder - IPA - Imperial / Double - Russian River Brewing Company -   United States
Pliny the Elder at Saraveza
Brewery: Russian River Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 8
First Had: August 08, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Ok, had to do it. Historical IPA knowledge of beer lends one to sight it as quality beer from years ago.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Old Town Brewing -   United States
ESB at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 4.6
First Had: August 08, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Lots and lots and lots of dry malts. Classic earthen and dry leafy profile. Sweet mid, dry back.

Glow Torch - IPA - New England - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Glow Torch at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 5.9
First Had: August 07, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Bright and juicy, solid body and hazy/powdered on the tongue. Finishes dry and mild.

Neuberg - Kellerbier / Zwickelbier - Wolves & People Farmhouse Brewery -   United States
Neuberg at Prospect Bottleshop & Bar
Brewery: Wolves & People Farmhouse Brewery, United States
Style: Kellerbier / Zwickelbier
ABV: 5.8
First Had: August 06, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Full bodied lager, rich flavors, decent amount of earthen and pine/resin hops.

Kolsch - Kölsch - Levee Brewery -   South Korea
Kolsch at Prospect Bottleshop & Bar
Brewery: Levee Brewery, South Korea
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.2
First Had: August 06, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Generous yeasty body with bright hops and soft back end.

Pallet Jack IPA™ - IPA - American - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Pallet Jack IPA™ at Swift and Union
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: August 05, 2018
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Super classic, strong hop profile and medium malt bodied and carbonation.

Pils - Pilsner - Other - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Pils at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5
First Had: August 05, 2018
My Rating: 5
My Comment: As close to perfect as a Pils as you can get. Dry, crisp, lemon and grassy, slight sweetness, dry back

Kummerspeck - Lager - IPL (India Pale Lager) - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Kummerspeck at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - IPL (India Pale Lager)
ABV: 6
First Had: August 05, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Hoppy lagers are fun, this is thin and clean front, high carbonation and strong body mid, ends shallow.

Entirely Porter - Porter - Other - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Entirely Porter at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: Porter - Other
ABV: 4.6
First Had: August 05, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Clean, solid, thin front, strong finish, classic American style, roasted malts all over.

Pub & Culture - IPA - Session / India Session Ale - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Pub & Culture at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - Session / India Session Ale
ABV: 3.9
First Had: August 05, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Great googly moogly this is a great session IPA ... LOTS & LOTS of citrs and pine hops, medium bodied and crazy good.

Blood Orange IPA - IPA - American - Von Ebert Brewing -   United States
Blood Orange IPA at Von Ebert Brewing
Brewery: Von Ebert Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.9
First Had: August 05, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Clean and dry, strong bitters from the orange pithy and pine and citrus hops. Medium bodied, hight carbonation.

Jammy Pale Ale - Pale Ale - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Jammy Pale Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.4
First Had: August 04, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: NE style pale ale with a dry front and juicy approach. Medium body and carbonation, better in bottles than draft.

Pils - Pilsner - Other - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Pils at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5
First Had: August 04, 2018
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Beautiful Deutsche Pils with sharp grassy hop notes, mild sweetness and medium carbonation.

Scottish Ale - Scottish Ale - Fearless Brewing Co. -   United States
Scottish Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Fearless Brewing Co, United States
Style: Scottish Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: August 04, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet and solid bodied. A bit of burned cardboard and caramel notes, zero hop bitterness.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: August 04, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Dry and bright zesty lemon to grassy herbal action. Sweetness on the mid, crushable back.

3-Way IPA (2018) - IPA - New England - Fort George Brewery -   United States
3-Way IPA (2018) at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Fort George Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7.2
First Had: August 03, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Great way to celebrate National IPA Day!!! NE collab with tons of dry juicy hops.

Kölschtastic - Kölsch - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
Kölschtastic at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.9
First Had: August 03, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Bright yeasty and lemon juice hop bitters on the front,shallow body, sweet back and lingers pithy citrus.

Bavik Super Pils - Pilsner - Other - Brouwerij De Brabandere -   Belgium
Bavik Super Pils at Haymaker
Brewery: Brouwerij De Brabandere, Belgium
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5.2
First Had: August 03, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Classic lighter malts, thin bodied,sharp grassy and lemon zest hops.

Prophets of Doom - Dunkelweizen - Deschutes Brewery -   United States
Prophets of Doom at Deschutes Brewery Portland Public House
Brewery: Deschutes Brewery, United States
Style: Dunkelweizen
ABV: 4.5
First Had: August 01, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Great Deutsch Dunkelweizen with a thin and low carbonation approach, rich malt and banana body, earthen hops.

Trail Hazer - IPA - Imperial / Double New England - Backwoods Brewing Company -   United States
Trail Hazer at Backwoods Brewing Company
Brewery: Backwoods Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double New England
ABV: 6.8
First Had: August 01, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet malt front, hazy juice is mild, some bitterness peaks towards the back. Dry hop notes.

Wizard IPA - IPA - American - Yakima Craft Brewing -   United States
Wizard IPA at Tap Union Freehouse
Brewery: Yakima Craft Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.07
First Had: July 29, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Super bitter beer face. Almost bitters for bitters sake. Overbearing and challenging to the novice IPA drinker.

Jammy Pale Ale - Pale Ale - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Jammy Pale Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.4
First Had: July 29, 2018
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Super jammy fruits from strawberries to passion fruit. Like freezer jam in liquid format. Sweet covers the dry hop back.

Game On! - IPA - American - Level Beer -   United States
Game On! at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Level Beer, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: July 29, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Great front profile of grassy and citrus hop characters, lower carbonation with a strong malt sweetness and dry backed.

Pilsner - Pilsner - Other - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Pilsner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 4.9
First Had: July 28, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry and straight up lemon zest & pine cone resin. Yeast is there, shallow malts.

Das Bier Kolsch - Kölsch - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Das Bier Kolsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: July 28, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Classic Koln style Kolsh with sharp dry grassy and citrus hop notes. Solid bodied, plenty of carbonation and dry back.

Dad Beer! - Lager - North American Adjunct - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Dad Beer! at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Lager - North American Adjunct
ABV: 5.6
First Had: July 28, 2018
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Clean and classic American adjunct Kolsh style beer. Refreshing and effervescent.

Mönchshof Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - Kulmbacher Brauerei -   Germany
Mönchshof Schwarzbier at Saraveza
Brewery: Kulmbacher Brauerei, Germany
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.9
First Had: July 25, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: It's roasted, enough said.

Hefeweizen - Hefeweizen - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Hefeweizen at Haymaker
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 5.5
First Had: July 25, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Banana esters, clove, subtle yeast, bright foamy and frothy body. Lemon juicy goodness.

Käscadia - Kölsch - 54°40' Brewing Company -   United States
Käscadia at Haymaker
Brewery: 54°40' Brewing Company, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.8
First Had: July 25, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Dry, mild bitterness along with a lemon blast of zest.

Mild Child - English Mild Ale - Hopworks Urban Brewery -   United States
Mild Child at Hopworks BikeBar
Brewery: Hopworks Urban Brewery, United States
Style: English Mild Ale
ABV: 4
First Had: July 24, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet caramel malts, earthen hops with a bright back end.

Scottish Ale - Scottish Ale - Fearless Brewing Co. -   United States
Scottish Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Fearless Brewing Co, United States
Style: Scottish Ale
ABV: 6
First Had: July 23, 2018
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: I have notes of dried fruit and burned dark sugars. Pleasant sweetness and zero hop bitters.

Pallet Jack IPA™ - IPA - American - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Pallet Jack IPA™ at Fino
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.2
First Had: July 22, 2018
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Pine front and juicy citrus hop notes. Medium bodied with shallow sweetness.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 5.1
First Had: July 21, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: A bit dry, a bit sweet, a bit lemon, a bit pithy, a bit rounded, a bit gentile, a bit frothy.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Kölsch at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.5
First Had: July 21, 2018
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Great summer sipper, goes well with sharp stinky cheese & crackers. Mild lemon zest.

The London Chronicle - Porter - English - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
The London Chronicle at Loyal Legion
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: Porter - English
ABV: 5.5
First Had: July 20, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry and roasted dark cocoa with a mild burned caramel and grain back. Coffee like bitters.

Bazooka Face - IPA - Session / India Session Ale - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Bazooka Face at Breakside Brewery
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - Session / India Session Ale
ABV: 4.7
First Had: July 20, 2018
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Juicy citrus and grapefruit hop notes, mild chewy bread malts, lingers sweet citrus pithy.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply