BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

VEGA IPA #4 : Enigma, Apollo, Sultana - IPA - American - Ecliptic Brewing -   United States
VEGA IPA #4 : Enigma, Apollo, Sultana at Ecliptic Brewing
Brewery: Ecliptic Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: November 17, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Super resin forward, bright and bitter, shallow cracker malt, drops quickly,dry backed

Hubbles Helles Lager - Lager - Helles - Ecliptic Brewing -   United States
Hubbles Helles Lager at Ecliptic Brewing
Brewery: Ecliptic Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 5.5
First Had: November 17, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Coats the tongue with a powdery dry malt, mild herbal to lemongrass hop profile, clean back.

Winter Coat (2020) - Winter Warmer - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Winter Coat (2020) at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: Winter Warmer
ABV: 7.5
First Had: November 17, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A clean approach, hops and fruit tartness play well together, thinner but good.

What We Drink In the Shadows - IPA - New England - Revision Brewing Company -   United States
What We Drink In the Shadows at Saraveza
Brewery: Revision Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6
First Had: November 16, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Not super up in yo' shiznel but quality all over.

Mirror Universe - IPA - New England - Fair State Brewing Cooperative -   United States
Mirror Universe at Saraveza
Brewery: Fair State Brewing Cooperative, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7
First Had: November 16, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: A softer approach, more orange than not, smoothie like, pithy lite. Amazing beer.

Hellboy (Blood Queen) - Sour - Gose - Fruited - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
Hellboy (Blood Queen) at Saraveza
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Sour - Gose - Fruited
ABV: 6.66
First Had: November 16, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Soft sour notes, dry, clean, solid finish.

Denim Vest-pionage West Coast IPA - IPA - American - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Denim Vest-pionage West Coast IPA at Saraveza
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.8
First Had: November 16, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: West coast traditional with a nice herbal and soft tropical hop note. Medium body, good malt chew, soft back.

Milano Italian Lager - Pilsner - Other - Boneyard Beer  -   United States
Milano Italian Lager at Saraveza
Brewery: Boneyard Beer , United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5
First Had: November 16, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Light, dry, full on chewy mid, slight lemon zesty and herbal grassy hop acidic vibe.

Motherboard Milk Stout - Stout - Milk / Sweet - BinaryBrewing.CO (Oregon) -   United States
Motherboard Milk Stout at Backyard Social
Brewery: BinaryBrewingCO (Oregon), United States
Style: Stout - Milk / Sweet
ABV: 5.9
First Had: November 16, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: A bit of coffee, moreso than I appreciate. There's plenty of toasty richness, shallow hops but bitter burned back end.

Closer Pale Ale - Pale Ale - American - Vertigo Brewing -   United States
Closer Pale Ale at Swift and Union
Brewery: Vertigo Brewing, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.6
First Had: November 16, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: This pale has a crackery to white bread crusty chew. Citrus pithy dry bitters all over. Falls quickly off the back.

Loki Red - Red Ale - American Amber / Red - Fearless Brewing Co. -   United States
Loki Red at Swift and Union
Brewery: Fearless Brewing Co, United States
Style: Red Ale - American Amber / Red
ABV: 7.5
First Had: November 16, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet front, medium body, subtle chew, low hop presence. Classic red.

Sandy Paws - Lager - Winter - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Sandy Paws at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Winter
ABV: 7.4
First Had: November 14, 2019
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Baltic style Porter (2019). Rich, smooth, roasty front, sweet and mild alcohol mid, wow.

Wolf Pup Session IPA - IPA - Session / India Session Ale - Golden Road Brewing -   United States
Wolf Pup Session IPA at Haymaker
Brewery: Golden Road Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - Session / India Session Ale
ABV: 4.5
First Had: November 12, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Thin dry front, citrus and hop cone resins mid, shallow back with a touch of sugary sweetness.

Aldersbacher Kloster Dunkel - Lager - Munich Dunkel - Brauerei Aldersbach -   Germany
Aldersbacher Kloster Dunkel at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Brauerei Aldersbach, Germany
Style: Lager - Munich Dunkel
ABV: 5.3
First Had: November 10, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Rich, banana esters, clove and spice, dark and inviting.

Aussie Hazy IPA - IPA - New England - Ancestry Brewing -   United States
Aussie Hazy IPA at Ancestry Brewing Taproom
Brewery: Ancestry Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.7
First Had: November 10, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Super orange juicy front, citrus acidic mid, medium bodied, sweet back end.

Tropical Storm - IPA - New England - Pono Brewing Company -   United States
Tropical Storm at Haymaker
Brewery: Pono Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 5.6
First Had: November 05, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Juicy, tropical, dry hop front, medium body, good citrus pithy back.

Fresh Strata Smashbang IPA - IPA - American - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Fresh Strata Smashbang IPA at Haymaker
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 5.7
First Had: November 05, 2019
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: A fruit salad in the glass, medium bodied, medium malty chew, clean back.

Bavarian Hefeweizen - Hefeweizen - Dru Bru -   United States
Bavarian Hefeweizen at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Dru Bru, United States
Style: Hefeweizen
ABV: 4.7
First Had: October 27, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Smooth, banana esters are forward but not overbearing. Crisp and solid.

Splatter Haus - Lager - Dark - Grains of Wrath  -   United States
Splatter Haus at The Thirsty Sasquatch
Brewery: Grains of Wrath , United States
Style: Lager - Dark
ABV: 5.5
First Had: October 27, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A soft roast, thin body, mild sugary sweetness, so lid back end with a bitterness from the malt roast.

Jammy Pale Ale - Pale Ale - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Jammy Pale Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.4
First Had: October 26, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet nose, jammy dry pithy mid, solid bodied and a soft back

12 Degrees - Pilsner - Czech - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
12 Degrees at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 5
First Had: October 26, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A crisp and generous hop profile of fresh cut grass and herbal notes. Cracker thin malt, bright lemon.

Dark Thoughts Cascade Dark Ale - IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Dark Thoughts Cascade Dark Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Black / Cascadian Dark Ale
ABV: 6.66
First Had: October 26, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Roasted, thin, hops are covered up by the burned flavors. Lingers a dry leafy vibe.

20 Klicks - American Pale Ale - Pale Ale - American - Sunriver Brewing Company -   United States
20 Klicks - American Pale Ale at Saraveza
Brewery: Sunriver Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.5
First Had: October 25, 2019
My Rating: 0
My Comment: Lighter and grassy, shallow malt chew, soft hop back.

Nobody Puts Hazy In A Corner - IPA - New England - StormBreaker Brewing -   United States
Nobody Puts Hazy In A Corner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: StormBreaker Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6
First Had: October 24, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Juicy and solid bodied with hoppy grapefruit pithy notes that sit back.

Kentucky Common - Kentucky Common - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Kentucky Common at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: Kentucky Common
ABV: 5.1
First Had: October 23, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Rich and clean, chewy, solid mid, sweet burned sugars, leafy hop resins.

Oktoberfest - Märzen - Old Town Brewing -   United States
Oktoberfest at Old Town Brewing
Brewery: Old Town Brewing, United States
Style: Märzen
ABV: 5.3
First Had: October 23, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Sweet and malty front, gentile earthen and dry leafy hops. Medium bodied, low carbonation.

Oktoberfest - Märzen - Upright Brewing Company -   United States
Oktoberfest at Living Room Theatres
Brewery: Upright Brewing Company, United States
Style: Märzen
ABV: 4.8
First Had: October 22, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: So this is a shallow lager with a mild malt build, dry and soft hops.

Pils - Pilsner - Other - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Pils at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 5
First Had: October 19, 2019
My Rating: 5
My Comment: Soft yeasty love, sweet and gentile, rounded hops and malts dance around the tongue.

Piccadilly Bitter - English Bitter - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Piccadilly Bitter at Ex Novo Brewing
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: English Bitter
ABV: 4.4
First Had: October 17, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Earthen hop bitters, clean and classic approach, soft malt chew, great with any food.

Plans Are All You Make - IPA - New England - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
Plans Are All You Make at Ex Novo Brewing
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 7
First Had: October 17, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Not over tart or dry, clean and lots of flavors that wash over a solid malt chewy crust body.

The Gang Makes A Lager - Lager - American - Ex Novo Brewing -   United States
The Gang Makes A Lager at Ex Novo Brewing
Brewery: Ex Novo Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - American
ABV: 5.5
First Had: October 17, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A wet cracker chewy sweetness, mild hop presence, lime and citrus pithy notes, clean and crushable.

Czech Pilsner - Pilsner - Czech - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
Czech Pilsner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 6.2
First Had: October 16, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bright, grassy and herbal, mild yeasty note, thin crackery malt back.

Festbier - Festbier - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Festbier at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Festbier
ABV: 6.2
First Had: October 16, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet caramel malty and a mild roasted mid.

Astra Fresh Hop Lager (2019) - Lager - American - Ecliptic Brewing -   United States
Astra Fresh Hop Lager (2019) at Ecliptic Brewing
Brewery: Ecliptic Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - American
ABV: 5.5
First Had: October 16, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: More grassy and lemon zest and a sweet cracker front that lingers a bit of acidic magic on the back.

BeerWeek 2019 - Smoked Märzen - Rauchbier - Hair of the Dog Brewing Company -   United States
BeerWeek 2019 - Smoked Märzen at Hair of the Dog Brewery & Tasting Room
Brewery: Hair of the Dog Brewing Company, United States
Style: Rauchbier
ABV: 6
First Had: October 15, 2019
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Smokey like sucking on some smoldering embers of a wet camp fire. Medium bodied, slight caramel sweetness

Polka Dot - IPA - American - Hair of the Dog Brewing Company -   United States
Polka Dot at Hair of the Dog Brewery & Tasting Room
Brewery: Hair of the Dog Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 5.5
First Had: October 15, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A grapefruit juicy and tropical hop front. Medium bodied, lingers pithy dryness.

Occam's Hazer #1 - IPA - New England - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Occam's Hazer #1 at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6
First Had: October 13, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Juicy, solid bodied, sweet mid, dry grapefruit and orange juice notes, amazing balance with the malt.

Oktoberfresh - Märzen - Zoiglhaus Brewing Company -   United States
Oktoberfresh at 1856
Brewery: Zoiglhaus Brewing Company, United States
Style: Märzen
ABV: 5.5
First Had: October 12, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Dry hop resin and leafy front, bready chew malt mid, mild roast, low carbonation.

Delirium Red - Fruit Beer - Huyghe Brewery -   Belgium
Delirium Red at AleFire
Brewery: Huyghe Brewery, Belgium
Style: Fruit Beer
ABV: 8
First Had: October 12, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: The soft yeasty and floral notes are amazing and I love the slight elderberry dances with the cherry tartness.

Festbier - Festbier - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Festbier at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Festbier
ABV: 6.2
First Had: October 12, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet sugary front, malts are chewy and solid. Low hop profile, low carbonation, lemongrass back.

Caerdroia Stout - Stout - American - Labyrinth Forge Brewing Company -   United States
Caerdroia Stout at Hi-Wheel Fizzy Wine Co.
Brewery: Labyrinth Forge Brewing Company, United States
Style: Stout - American
ABV: 6.7
First Had: October 12, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry and toasted grains, some burned sugars, pleasant lingering roast.

Grevensteiner Original Naturtrübes Landbier - Kellerbier / Zwickelbier - Brauerei VELTINS -   Germany
Grevensteiner Original Naturtrübes Landbier at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Brauerei VELTINS, Germany
Style: Kellerbier / Zwickelbier
ABV: 5.2
First Had: October 12, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A mild sweetness and bready crusty chew mid. Smooth mid-back, gentile hop resins, low carbonation.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: October 09, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet caramel and molasses backed. Low earthy hop profile, dried leaves, crusty bread.

Occam's Hazer #6 - IPA - New England - Barley Brown's Beer -   United States
Occam's Hazer #6 at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Barley Brown's Beer, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6
First Had: October 09, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Juicy and clean hop profile, medium chew and carbonation. Soft copies n the back end.

Woodboy Dry Hopped IPA - IPA - American - Sasquatch Brewing Company -   United States
Woodboy Dry Hopped IPA at Cha! Cha! Cha!
Brewery: Sasquatch Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.8
First Had: October 09, 2019
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Nice resin and herbal hop forward, medium body chew and carbonation.

Ayinger Oktober Fest-Märzen (2019) - Märzen - Ayinger Privatbrauerei -   Germany
Ayinger Oktober Fest-Märzen (2019) at Yard House
Brewery: Ayinger Privatbrauerei, Germany
Style: Märzen
ABV: 5.8
First Had: October 06, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Sweet, caramel malty front, solid body, low carbonation, shallow herbal to lemon grass hop notes.

Festbier (2019) - Festbier - Occidental Brewing Co. -   United States
Festbier (2019) at Barlow Tavern
Brewery: Occidental Brewing Co, United States
Style: Festbier
ABV: 6.3
First Had: October 06, 2019
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Sweet and malty, lots of residual chew and caramelized sugars. Low earthy hop profile.

Andechser Spezial Hell  - Festbier - Klosterbrauerei Andechs -   Germany
Andechser Spezial Hell at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Klosterbrauerei Andechs, Germany
Style: Festbier
ABV: 5.9
First Had: October 06, 2019
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet and chewy malty front, dry hop cone and herbal hop notes, classic flavors, great Bier!

Benediktiner Festbier - Festbier - Benediktiner Weißbräu -   Germany
Benediktiner Festbier at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Benediktiner Weißbräu, Germany
Style: Festbier
ABV: 5.8
First Had: October 06, 2019
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Sweet and caramel notes float across the herbal and resinous bitterness

Traptoberbier - Lager - Vienna - Trap Door Brewing -   United States
Traptoberbier at Trap Door Brewing
Brewery: Trap Door Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Vienna
ABV: 5.5
First Had: October 05, 2019
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Lovely take on a martzen Bier. Sweet front, mild mid, slight sweetness on the back.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply