BEER REVIEWS

Here’s a list of the last 50 beers that I’ve tried from my Untappd feed using RETAPPD plugin.

S1NIST0R Black Ale - Schwarzbier - 10 Barrel Brewing Co. -   United States
S1NIST0R Black Ale at Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que
Brewery: 10 Barrel Brewing Co, United States
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 5.7
First Had: February 16, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Clean and light toasty mid with shallow hop cone resins and a gentile sweetness.

Astor Haus Pils - Pilsner - Other - Astoria Brewing Co. (Wet Dog Cafe) -   United States
Astor Haus Pils at Astoria Brewing Co.
Brewery: Astoria Brewing Co (Wet Dog Cafe), United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 4.7
First Had: February 15, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Light, effervescent, lemon zest forward, clean thin crackery body, very drinkable.

Köstritzer Schwarzbier - Schwarzbier - Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei -   Germany
Köstritzer Schwarzbier at Prost! Portland
Brewery: Köstritzer Schwarzbierbrauerei, Germany
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 4.8
First Had: February 13, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Soft and supple, light coffee and cocoa roast mid, thin bodied, gentile back.

König Pilsener - Pilsner - German - König Brauerei -   Germany
König Pilsener at Prost! Portland
Brewery: König Brauerei, Germany
Style: Pilsner - German
ABV: 4.9
First Had: February 13, 2020
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: The standard for German Pils to many. A little herbal, a little effervescent, a little sweet. Great Bier.

Czech Pilsner - Pilsner - Czech - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
Czech Pilsner at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Pilsner - Czech
ABV: 6.2
First Had: February 12, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Clean, solid, lighter mid-back, sweet cereal grain and soft.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: February 12, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet, malty forward, chewy mid, solid and earthy hops are secondary.

Citrus Zest IPA - IPA - American - pFriem Family Brewers -   United States
Citrus Zest IPA at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: pFriem Family Brewers, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.3
First Had: February 12, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Bright, forward hop cone and citrus bitterness, thin dry cracker malt, soft mid to back. Clean and refreshing.

Robust Porter - Porter - Other - Reuben's Brews -   United States
Robust Porter at Haymaker
Brewery: Reuben's Brews, United States
Style: Porter - Other
ABV: 5.9
First Had: February 12, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Coffee roast forward, sweet cocoa mid, burned toasty bread crust, shallow hop, thin back.

Ol' Greg - Northwest IPA - IPA - American - Double Mountain Brewery & Cidery -   United States
Ol' Greg - Northwest IPA at Saraveza
Brewery: Double Mountain Brewery & Cidery, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7
First Had: February 09, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Pine and citrus forward, clean low present malts, more effervescent than not.

Bock - Bock - Single / Traditional - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Bock at Saraveza
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Bock - Single / Traditional
ABV: 7.2
First Had: February 09, 2020
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Solid body, sweet roasted cocoa and malt and caramel notes, rich, low hop profile, lingers sugary sweetness.

Foggy Goggles Hazy IPA - IPA - New England - Everybody's Brewing -   United States
Foggy Goggles Hazy IPA at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Everybody's Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - New England
ABV: 6.9
First Had: February 09, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A lighter juicy approach, mild bread chew, sweeter mid and a bit of grapefruit pithy back.

Dark Matter - Porter - Other - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Dark Matter at 1856
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: Porter - Other
ABV: 5
First Had: February 09, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Semi sweet and dark bakers chocolate all over. Zero hop presence, clean and smooth body.

Best Bitter - English Bitter - Machine House Brewery -   United States
Best Bitter at 1856
Brewery: Machine House Brewery, United States
Style: English Bitter
ABV: 4.2
First Had: February 08, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Dry and sharp earthy hop front. Classic English Best Bitter in body and malt profile.

Sticky Hands - IPA - Imperial / Double - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Sticky Hands at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 8.1
First Had: February 08, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Solid, smooth mid, malt chew is balanced with the dank and pine notes. You know it's a strong ABV.

Future ISMS - IPA - Imperial / Double New England - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Future ISMS at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double New England
ABV: 8
First Had: February 08, 2020
My Rating: 3.5
My Comment: Super dry all over, bright juicy pithy grapefruit and orange peel. Shallow bread chewy malt mid, not a starter beer

L'Or De Noir - Farmhouse Ale - Saison - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
L'Or De Noir at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Farmhouse Ale - Saison
ABV: 8.5
First Had: February 08, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Bright Bier De'Garde/Saison style with effervescent wine notes. Tart front, smoother mid back with a ton of dried fruit on the after.

Stock Ale - Strong Ale - English - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
Stock Ale at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Strong Ale - English
ABV: 9.5
First Had: February 08, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: A really nice beginner Brett barrel aged English ale. Classic style, but a little dry and bitter esters on the front.

Bock - Bock - Single / Traditional - Rosenstadt Brewery -   United States
Bock at Saraveza
Brewery: Rosenstadt Brewery, United States
Style: Bock - Single / Traditional
ABV: 7.2
First Had: February 06, 2020
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Rich, smooth, roasted and stone fruit forward, subtle dry leaf hops, creamy and excellent.

Clawfoot Cosmonaut - IPA - Sour - Cinderlands Beer Co -   United States
Clawfoot Cosmonaut at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Cinderlands Beer Co, United States
Style: IPA - Sour
ABV: 6.8
First Had: February 06, 2020
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Lime, lime, and more lime, acidic, gin adjacent, tart sourness is all over, thin malt, more mixed drink than beer.

Nebula Colada - IPA - Sour - Cinderlands Beer Co -   United States
Nebula Colada at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Cinderlands Beer Co, United States
Style: IPA - Sour
ABV: 6.5
First Had: February 06, 2020
My Rating: 2.25
My Comment: Eeeewwwww not a starter beer. Cocoanut on top of grapefruit juice isn't pleasant to me. Dank and sour all over.

She's A Beaut - IPA - American - Cinderlands Beer Co -   United States
She's A Beaut at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Cinderlands Beer Co, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.4
First Had: February 06, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: A citrus and spruce orientation with a orange pithy mid to back. Cracker malt mid, shallow body, lingers acidic.

Afternoon - IPA - Imperial / Double New England - Cinderlands Beer Co -   United States
Afternoon at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Cinderlands Beer Co, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double New England
ABV: 8
First Had: February 06, 2020
My Rating: 0
My Comment: Dankness and over wet hopped, juice is based with orange bitterness and a dried out back.

Squish - Pale Ale - American - Cinderlands Beer Co -   United States
Squish at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Cinderlands Beer Co, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5
First Had: February 06, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Fruity dry, pineapple and tropical is strong and pleasant. Crisp bready malt mid, sweet back.

Haze - IPA - Imperial / Double - Tree House Brewing Company -   United States
Haze at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Tree House Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - Imperial / Double
ABV: 8.2
First Had: February 06, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A more dry than sweet approach with a pithy tropical hop note. Strong citrus profile.

Green - IPA - American - Tree House Brewing Company -   United States
Green at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Tree House Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 7.5
First Had: February 06, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Solid juicy IPA that has a clean malt and a sweet mid. The orange and grapefruit pithy hops are well done.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: February 02, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Bottle version has a way sharper hop and bitter profile than the draft keg version.

ESB - Extra Special / Strong Bitter - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
ESB at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: Extra Special / Strong Bitter
ABV: 5.4
First Had: February 02, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Rich and malt forward with some earthy and dry leafy hop notes, solid bodied, sweet back.

Hansel's Delight - Stout - American - Grains of Wrath  -   United States
Hansel's Delight at ChillNFill
Brewery: Grains of Wrath , United States
Style: Stout - American
ABV: 7.6
First Had: February 01, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: More sweet than I like, but full bodied, thick approach to a roasted cocoa and coconut stout.

Hallertau Blanc Single Hop Lager - Lager - American - Chuckanut Brewery -   United States
Hallertau Blanc Single Hop Lager at ChillNFill
Brewery: Chuckanut Brewery, United States
Style: Lager - American
ABV: 5.5
First Had: February 01, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Clean, bright effervescence, hop resin and light vegital notes, crisp thin cracker malts.

Silent Night - Stout - American Imperial / Double - Mother Earth Brewing -   United States
Silent Night at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Mother Earth Brewing, United States
Style: Stout - American Imperial / Double
ABV: 9
First Had: January 30, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Coffee forward, sweet cocoa, rich, roasted and burned sugars all over. Zero carbonation, smooth back.

Cultivating Mass - Porter - Baltic - Breakside Brewery -   United States
Cultivating Mass at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Breakside Brewery, United States
Style: Porter - Baltic
ABV: 10.5
First Had: January 30, 2020
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Bourbon is front to back, sweet, solid and huge bodied. Zero carbonation, zero hops,

FivePine Chocolate Porter - Porter - American - Three Creeks Brewing Company -   United States
FivePine Chocolate Porter at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Three Creeks Brewing Company, United States
Style: Porter - American
ABV: 6.2
First Had: January 30, 2020
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: Sweet, roasted grains, mild coffee, sweet mid, burned bitter on the back.

Black Clouds - Coffee Cake - Stout - American Imperial / Double - Dancing Gnome -   United States
Black Clouds - Coffee Cake at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Dancing Gnome, United States
Style: Stout - American Imperial / Double
ABV: 11
First Had: January 30, 2020
My Rating: 4.5
My Comment: Cinnamon spice is secondary, Uber rich and roasted, amazingly smooth and drinkable.

Flicker - IPA - American - Block 15 Brewing Company -   United States
Flicker at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Block 15 Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.75
First Had: January 30, 2020
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Rotten fruits like tangerine and a hop juicy profile with pineapple and tropical fruits. Thin body, shallow malts.

Sandy Paws - Lager - Winter - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Sandy Paws
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Winter
ABV: 7.4
First Had: January 30, 2020
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Sweet and toasted grainy bread crust action. Mellow hop is dry leafy and a sweet back end.

Hooked Up - IPA - American - Mt Tabor Brewing -   United States
Hooked Up at Pinky's
Brewery: Mt Tabor Brewing, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6
First Had: January 30, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Pine and resinous hop, solid malt body, a sharp acidic back.

Kölsch - Kölsch - Chuckanut Brewery -   United States
Kölsch at Saraveza
Brewery: Chuckanut Brewery, United States
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.5
First Had: January 29, 2020
My Rating: 3
My Comment: Yeasty and lemon pithy dry for my. Zesty and sharp mid.

Dernhelm Düsseldorf Altbier - Altbier - Buoy Beer Company -   United States
Dernhelm Düsseldorf Altbier at Saraveza
Brewery: Buoy Beer Company, United States
Style: Altbier
ABV: 5.3
First Had: January 29, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet caramel front, solid malt body with gentile low bitter hop resin note.

Bloody Crikey - IPA - American - Reuben's Brews -   United States
Bloody Crikey at Saraveza
Brewery: Reuben's Brews, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.8
First Had: January 29, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: Lot of blood orange pithy & juicy notes. Mid is bright, acidic notes, thin body drops quickly.

Bright West - IPA - American - Ferment Brewing Company -   United States
Bright West at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Ferment Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6.5
First Had: January 26, 2020
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: A bright, citrus and pine forward IPA. Shallow malt is overpowered by the bit bitterness.

Sassy Pony - Pale Ale - American - Gigantic Brewing Company -   United States
Sassy Pony at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Gigantic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Pale Ale - American
ABV: 5.6
First Had: January 26, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Wonderful full hop juicy profile with a medium bread chew, slight acidic back.

Frost Hammer - Lager - Helles - Grains of Wrath  -   United States
Frost Hammer at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Grains of Wrath , United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 4.6
First Had: January 26, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Really nice medium body, sweet bready chew, clean grassy hop profile. Well balanced.

Hellesner - Lager - Helles - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Hellesner at Baerlic Brewing
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Lager - Helles
ABV: 4.8
First Had: January 25, 2020
My Rating: 3.75
My Comment: A little bit yeasty and lemony dry pithy goodness. Nice cross of medium cracker body and sweet bread chew.

Good Guys Wear Plaid - Scotch Ale / Wee Heavy - Baerlic Brewing Company -   United States
Good Guys Wear Plaid at Baerlic Brewing
Brewery: Baerlic Brewing Company, United States
Style: Scotch Ale / Wee Heavy
ABV: 5.1
First Had: January 25, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet, mild roast, toffee and low dry leaf hops, good effervescent mid.

Sandy Paws - Lager - Winter - Heater Allen Brewing -   United States
Sandy Paws at Mac Wine Cellars
Brewery: Heater Allen Brewing, United States
Style: Lager - Winter
ABV: 7.4
First Had: January 23, 2020
My Rating: 4.75
My Comment: Rich and toasty approach, medium body, sweet malt with low hop profile.

Azacca Crush - IPA - American - Reuben's Brews -   United States
Azacca Crush at Up North Surf Club & Beer
Brewery: Reuben's Brews, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 6
First Had: January 23, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Sweet and grapefruit juice forward, medium body, dries out on the back.

Brewer's Ale 2019 - Brown Ale - American - Hair of the Dog Brewing Company -   United States
Brewer's Ale 2019 at Hair of the Dog Brewery & Tasting Room
Brewery: Hair of the Dog Brewing Company, United States
Style: Brown Ale - American
ABV: 6
First Had: January 22, 2020
My Rating: 4.25
My Comment: Sweet dried fruits and caramel softness all over. Mild earthen and wet leafy hop profile.

Polka Dot - IPA - American - Hair of the Dog Brewing Company -   United States
Polka Dot at Hair of the Dog Brewery & Tasting Room
Brewery: Hair of the Dog Brewing Company, United States
Style: IPA - American
ABV: 5.5
First Had: January 22, 2020
My Rating: 4
My Comment: Dry, dry, and more dry, grapefruit pithy, low sweetness, strong acidic and fruit bitters all over.

Float With the Flock - Pilsner - Other - Cinderlands Beer Co -   United States
Float With the Flock at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Cinderlands Beer Co, United States
Style: Pilsner - Other
ABV: 4.8
First Had: January 20, 2020
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: This is not a starter beer. The tea aspect is all over, and a bit overpowering. Thin cracker, sweet white bread sugars.

Cococino (2019)  - Porter - Other - Hitchhiker Brewing Company -   United States
Cococino (2019) at Overlook Neighborhood
Brewery: Hitchhiker Brewing Company, United States
Style: Porter - Other
ABV: 6.8
First Had: January 20, 2020
My Rating: 3.25
My Comment: We didn't get any coconut on this, it's a stronger coffee burned profile all over.

Powered by Untappd | Brought to you by for WordPress

Leave a Reply